Scholarship Winners

Scholarship Winners

Basin Electric Power Cooperative and Verendrye Electric Cooperative are proud to award three $1,000 scholarships to area high school seniors. The winners are:

Eastern District

Hannah Lemer, a student at Drake-Anamoose High School. She plans on attending Mayville State University to receive a degree in English and Communications and make a career in journalism or public relations. Some of the activities she has been involved with include FBLA, SADD, math team, drama, choir, band and science Olympiad. Her parents are Mitchell and Candice Lemer.

Western District

Remington Bigelow, a student at Max High School. He plans on attending NDSCS in Wahpeton to study Power Sports Technology and enlist in the military after graduating college. Future plans are to return home, farm with his dad and take over the family farm one day. Some of the activities he has been involved with include FFA, band, choir, science club, basketball, student council and Ryder/Makoti Volunteer Firefighter. His parents are Steven and Deann Bigelow.

Central District

Julia Beck, a student at Minot High School – Magic City Campus. She plans on attending Minot State University for the first year and then transfer to Montana State University to study Environmental Science or Environmental Engineering with a minor in Music Performance. Some of her activities include science club, 4-H, FFA, NHS, 18th Century and Student Guide. Her parents are Steve and Lisa Beck.

Employee Dependent Scholarship Winner

Emma Keller is a junior at North Dakota State University, majoring in Civil Engineering. She plans to specialize in Transportation or Municipal Engineering and eventually become a Professional Engineer to help design, build and maintain better communities. She is a member of the American Soceity of Civil Engineers and Phi Eta Sigma Honor Society at NDSU. She is a graduate from Velva High School. Her parents are Karl and Alesha Keller.